collectivités d'outré-mer

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The French term for the overseas territories and holdings introduced by a 2003 constitutional amendment. There are six collectivités: French Polynesia, Mayotte, Saint-Barthélemy, Saint-Martin, Saint-Pierre and Miquelon, and Wallis and Futuna.


Subjects: International Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.