1922 Committee

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Committee of the back‐bench members of the Conservative Party in the House of Commons, which acts as a link between the back‐bench and the party leadership. So called because Conservative back‐benchers overthrew their leaders at a meeting in the Carlton Club, London, in October 1922.

Subjects: Politics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.