'Cone-Gatherers' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literary Studies (20th Century onwards)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The best-known of Robin Jenkins's early novels, published in 1955. The narrative is set in Scotland during the Second World War and draws on Jenkins's experience of forestry work at ...

Subjects: Literary Studies (20th Century onwards).

Reference entries

Robin Jenkins (1912—2005) novelist

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.