constitutive equations

Quick Reference

The equations D = εE and B = μH, where D is the electric displacement, ε is the permittivity of the medium, E is the electric field intensity, B is the magnetic flux density, μ is the permeability of the medium, and H is the magnetic field strength (see magnetic field).

Subjects: Physics.

Reference entries