Cooperative Forestry Assistance Act (1978)

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

US legislation that brought together authority from nine cooperative assistance programmes in forestry, expanded some of them, and authorized consolidated programmes to participating states. It built on the Clarke‐McNary Act (1924), the Forest Pest Control Act (1947) and the Agriculture and Consumer Protection Act (1973).

Subjects: Environmental Science.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.