Cowles Foundation

'Cowles Foundation' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Economics


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The Cowles Commission for Research in Economics was founded in Colorado Springs in 1932. It moved to the University of Chicago in 1939, and to Yale University in 1955, when it was renamed the Cowles Foundation. The major contributions of the Cowles Commission have been in the fields of econometrics and general equilibrium theory. Nine economists have been awarded Bank of Sweden Prizes (Nobel prizes in economics) for work undertaken at the commission.

http://cowles.econ.yale.edu The home page of the Cowles Foundation.

Subjects: Economics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.