David Harold Cox

(b. 1945)

Quick Reference

(b Southsea, Hants, 1945).

Eng. composer and teacher. On mus. staff, Sheffield Univ. from 1970. Works incl. opera Disappearing Act (1968); Orpheus in the Underworld, female v., pf. (1976); hn. trio (1978); ob. sonata (1975); cl. trio (1972); 2‐pf. sonata (1974); pf. sonata (1970); Variations on a Theme by Mozart, solo cl. (1978); The Presage, unacc. ch., elec. tape (1977).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries