Cox, Josephine

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1941– ) English novelist, also writes under the pseudonym Jane Brindle

Her Father's Sins (1987) FictionLet Loose the Tigers (1988) FictionAngels Cry Sometimes (1989) FictionTake This Woman (1989) FictionOutcast [first book in Emma Grady trilogy] (1991) FictionScarlet [as Jane Brindle] (1991) FictionAlley Urchin [Emma Grady] (1991) FictionWhistledown Woman (1991) FictionVagabonds [Emma Grady] (1992) FictionDon't Cry Alone (1992) FictionNo Mercy [as Jane Brindle] (1992) FictionNobody's Darling (1993) FictionJessica's Girl (1993) FictionBorn to Serve (1994) FictionMore than Riches (1994) FictionThe Tallow Image [as Jane Brindle] (1994) FictionA Little Badness (1995) FictionLiving a Lie (1995) FictionNo Heaven, No Hell [as Jane Brindle] (1995) FictionThe Devil You Know (1996) FictionA Time for Us (1996) FictionCradle of Thorns (1997) FictionMiss You Forever (1997) FictionLove Me or Leave Me (1997) FictionThe Seeker [as Jane Brindle] (1997) FictionTomorrow the World (1998) FictionThe Hiding Game [as Jane Brindle] (1998) FictionThe Gilded Cage (1999) FictionSomewhere, Someday (1999) FictionRainbow Days (2000) FictionLooking Back (2000) FictionThe Woman Who Left (2001) FictionLet It Shine (2001) FictionChild of the North: Memories of a Northern Childhood [with Piers Dudgeon] (2001) Non-FictionJinnie (2002) FictionBad Boy Jack (2002) FictionThe Beachcomber (2003) FictionLovers and Liars (2004) FictionLive the Dream (2004) FictionThe Journey (2005) FictionJourney's End (2006) FictionThe Loner (2007) FictionSongbird (2008) FictionBorn Bad (2009) FictionDivorced and Deadly (2009) FictionBlood Brothers (2010) Fiction

Her Father's Sins (1987) Fiction

Let Loose the Tigers (1988) Fiction

Angels Cry Sometimes (1989) Fiction

Take This Woman (1989) Fiction

Outcast [first book in Emma Grady trilogy] (1991) Fiction

Scarlet [as Jane Brindle] (1991) Fiction

Alley Urchin [Emma Grady] (1991) Fiction

Whistledown Woman (1991) Fiction

Vagabonds [Emma Grady] (1992) Fiction

Don't Cry Alone (1992) Fiction

No Mercy [as Jane Brindle] (1992) Fiction

Nobody's Darling (1993) Fiction

Jessica's Girl (1993) Fiction

Born to Serve (1994) Fiction

More than Riches (1994) Fiction

The Tallow Image [as Jane Brindle] (1994) Fiction

A Little Badness (1995) Fiction

Living a Lie (1995) Fiction

No Heaven, No Hell [as Jane Brindle] (1995) Fiction

The Devil You Know (1996) Fiction

A Time for Us (1996) Fiction

Cradle of Thorns (1997) Fiction

Miss You Forever (1997) Fiction

Love Me or Leave Me (1997) Fiction

The Seeker [as Jane Brindle] (1997) Fiction

Tomorrow the World (1998) Fiction

The Hiding Game [as Jane Brindle] (1998) Fiction

The Gilded Cage (1999) Fiction

Somewhere, Someday (1999) Fiction

Rainbow Days (2000) Fiction

Looking Back (2000) Fiction

The Woman Who Left (2001) Fiction

Let It Shine (2001) Fiction

Child of the North: Memories of a Northern Childhood [with Piers Dudgeon] (2001) Non-Fiction

Jinnie (2002) Fiction

Bad Boy Jack (2002) Fiction

The Beachcomber (2003) Fiction

Lovers and Liars (2004) Fiction

Live the Dream (2004) Fiction

The Journey (2005) Fiction

Journey's End (2006) Fiction

The Loner (2007) Fiction

Songbird (2008) Fiction

Born Bad (2009) Fiction

Divorced and Deadly (2009) Fiction

Blood Brothers (2010) Fiction

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.