Crusader art

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

At the end of the 11th century European Crusaders established four Crusader States in Muslim territory in Syria-Palestine at Edessa (now Urfa, Turkey), Antioch (Syria), Tripoli (Lebanon), and Jerusalem. The ...

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.