Related Overviews


'dāna-pāramitā' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.). The Perfection of Generosity, the first of the Six Perfections (ṣaḍ-pāramitā) that make up the central element of the Mahāyāna path; its cultivation involves unselfish giving in three aspects: the giving of material goods to those in need, the giving of security and freedom from fear, and the giving of the Dharma.

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.