Daśabhūmika Sūtra

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.). A seminal Mahāyāna sūtra which describes the standard set of ten levels (bhūmi) that are traversed by a Bodhisattva on the path to enlightenment (bodhi). Forming a section of the Avataṃsaka Sūtra, the work survives in Sanskrit as well as in translations in Tibetan and Chinese.

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.