Daśa Prāṇa

'Daśa Prāṇa' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Indian Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Ten (daśa) basic elements or ‘souls’ (prāṇ) of tāla, that is musical beats or rhythm. They are kāl, mārga, kriyā, anga, graha, jāti, kalā, laya, yati, and prastāra. (See Tāla ...

Subjects: Indian Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.