Deadly sins

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

In Christianity the root sins, usually listed as seven: pride, envy, anger, sloth, avarice, gluttony, and lust. Cf. the three ‘deadly’ faults of Buddhism; the five deadly sins; gogyaku-zai; five evil passions.


Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.