Death in Venice

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in two acts (17 scenes) by Britten to a libretto by Myfanwy Piper after Thomas Mann's novella Der Tod in Venedig (1911) (Snape, 1973).

Subjects: Opera.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.