Department for Education, Culture, and the Welsh Language

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The Department of the Welsh Assembly which is now responsible for policy and funding for all areas of education, training, and lifelong learning with the exception of higher education, which remains with the Higher Education Funding Council for Wales. The Department operates through five groups: Children and Schools; Qualifications and Curriculum; Lifelong Learning and Skills; Higher Learning; and Culture, Welsh Language, and Sport. From April 2006 an expanded Department has included the work of the Further Education Funding Council for Wales and the responsibilities previously held by the Qualifications, Curriculum, and Assessment Authority for Wales.

H. G.

Heather Graham

Subjects: Education.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.