Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A dependent territory is a territory that does not possess full political sovereignty (e.g. Ashmore and Cartier Islands is an external territory of Australia; and the Pitcairn Islands, a British overseas territory).


Subjects: Politics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.