Designated Professional Body

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A professional body registered with the Financial Services Authority as having statutory responsibility for regulating its profession. There are now 10 DPBs: the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, the Council for Licensed Conveyancers, the Institute of Actuaries, the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland, the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland, the Law Society, the Law Society of Northern Ireland, the Law Society of Scotland, and the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors. The DPBs were formerly known as Recognized Professional Bodies (RPBs).

Subjects: Accounting.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.