Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Group of c.20 islands forming a department of Greece, in the se Aegean Sea, between Turkey and Crete. The capital and largest island is Rhodes. The islands were under Ottoman ...

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.