Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Was one of the six counties of Northern Ireland before the local government reorganization of 1973. Its boundary to the north is the Lagan; to the south, with the Irish Republic, Carlingford Lough. The Mountains of Mourne are in the south‐west corner.

Subjects: British History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.