Dramatic Idyls, Second Series

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A volume of six poems by R. Browning, published 1880. The collection demonstrates Browning's continuing interest and vitality in the dramatic monologue form, notably ‘Clive’.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Robert Browning (1812—1889) poet

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.