Dublin Philosophical Society

Related Overviews

William Molyneux (1656—1698) experimental philosopher and constitutional writer

Sir William Petty (1623—1687) natural philosopher and administrator in Ireland

William King (1650—1729) Church of Ireland archbishop of Dublin

Royal Society

See all related overviews in Oxford Index » »


'Dublin Philosophical Society' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing these subjects:

  • European History
  • Philosophy


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


founded by William Molyneux, the 14 founder members rising to 33 by 1685. William Petty was first president; prominent figures over the years included Narcissus Marsh, William King and ...

Subjects: European History — Philosophy.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.