John Gregory Dunne


Related Overviews

Joan Didion (b. 1934)


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Quick Reference


Connecticut-born writer resident in southern California since 1964, author of True Confessions (1977), a tough police novel in the vein of Raymond Chandler, and Dutch Shea, Jr. (1982), a novel of a similar nature. His nonfictional works include Delano (1967), about the labor movement of Cesar Chavez; The Studio (1969), about the film industry; Vegas (1974), depicting Nevada's gambling city; and Quintana and Friends (1978), essays and reviews. He and his wife Joan Didion also write film scripts.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries