Overview

John Gregory Dunne

(1932—2003)


Related Overviews

Joan Didion (b. 1934)

 

'John Gregory Dunne' can also refer to...

 

More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature

GO

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1932–2003>),

Connecticut-born writer resident in southern California since 1964, author of True Confessions (1977), a tough police novel in the vein of Raymond Chandler, and Dutch Shea, Jr. (1982), a novel of a similar nature. His nonfictional works include Delano (1967), about the labor movement of Cesar Chavez; The Studio (1969), about the film industry; Vegas (1974), depicting Nevada's gambling city; and Quintana and Friends (1978), essays and reviews. He and his wife Joan Didion also write film scripts.

Subjects: Literature.


Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.