Dynasties, Muslim

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The dynasties frequently mentioned here are listed in chronological order, beginning with al-Rashidun/ar-Rashidun, the Four Orthodox Caliphs, 632–61 (ah 11–40): Abu Bakr, 632–4 (ah 11–13), ʿUmar, 634–44 (ah 13–23), ʿUthmān ...

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.