Eastern European Revolutions of 1989

'Eastern European Revolutions of 1989' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

In January 1989 communist regimes were in power in the six Eastern European states allied with the Soviet Union: Hungary, Poland, the German Democratic Republic, Czechoslovakia, Bulgaria, and Romania. The ...

Subjects: Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.