Einstein on the Beach

Related Overviews

Philip Glass (b. 1937) American composer


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in four acts and five ‘knee plays’ (intermezzos) by Glass and Robert Wilson to a libretto by Christopher Knowles, Lucinda Childs, and Samuel M. Johnson (Avignon, 1976).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.