Thomas Emlyn

(1663—1741) dissenting minister

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


an English Presbyterian minister who followed Joseph Boyse to Ireland as the countess of Donegall's domestic chaplain and in 1691 joined him as colleague minister of the Wood Street ...

Subjects: Philosophy.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.