L' Estro armonico

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(‘The Harmonious Inspiration’). Vivaldi's op. 3 (Amsterdam, 1711 and 1712), 12 concertos for different solo combinations of violin, two violins, four violins, and cello, with orchestra and continuo. Six of them were transcribed by J. S. Bach.


Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.