Related Overviews


'euasterids' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Ecology and Conservation


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

In the APG II system of plant classification, two clades of flowering plants within the asterids. Euasterids I comprises four families and four orders. The families include the Boraginaceae (borage, forget-me-not) and the orders include the Lamiales (lavender, lilac, jasmine, sesame, ash-tree, rosemary, basil, mint, etc.). Euasterids II comprises six families and four orders. The families include the Escalloniaceae (seven genera including Escallonia). The orders are the Aquifoliales (hollies), Apiales (carrot, parsley, ivy, etc.), Dipsacales (honeysuckle, elder, viburnum, etc.), and Asterales (about 25 000 species including asters, daisies, sunflowers, thistles, etc.).

Subjects: Ecology and Conservation.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.