Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A domain containing all eukaryotic organisms, embracing protists, fungi, plants, and animals. In three-domain classification systems, the other two (prokaryotic) domains are Archaea (comprising the archaebacteria) and Eubacteria.

Subjects: Ecology and Conservation.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.