Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Ecology and Conservation


Quick Reference

In the APG II system of plant classification, two clades of flowering plants within the rosids. Eurosids I, also called Fabidae or fabids, comprises seven orders with 78 families as well as a number of unassigned plants. The orders include the Cucurbitales (squashes, begonias, etc.), Fabales (peas, beans, gorse, etc.), and Fagales (beech, birch, walnut, etc.). Eurosids II, also called Malvidae or malvids, comprises three orders; Brassicales (brassicas, capers, etc.), Malvales (balsa, kapok, etc.), and Sapindales (cashew, mango, citrus, etc.).

Subjects: Ecology and Conservation.

Reference entries