Quick Reference

The 13 member countries of the European Union that have adopted the euro as their currency, namely Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, and Spain. See European Economic and Monetary Union.

Subjects: Economics.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »