European Quality Award

Related Overviews


'European Quality Award' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Business and Management


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


An award instituted in 1992 by the European Foundation for Quality Management. It is given to companies that can demonstrate excellence in their management of quality and that their approach to total quality management has contributed to the satisfaction of customers, employees, and other stakeholders. The nine first-level categories of the EQA model are: leadership, policy and strategy, people management, resources, processes, customer satisfaction, people satisfaction, impact on society, and business results.

Subjects: Business and Management.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.