L' Éventail de Jeanne

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Ballet in 10 nos. choreog. Y. Franck and A. Bourgat, commissioned in 1927 for her Paris ballet school by Jeanne Dubost, who gave the 10 leaves of her fan to 10 composers, asking each to compose a no. Those participating were Ravel, Ferroud, Ibert, Roland‐Manuel, Delannoy, Roussel, Milhaud, Poulenc, Schmitt, and Auric. Ravel's 1‐minute Fanfare is marked Wagneramente.

Subjects: Music — Dance.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.