executive branch

More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Politics


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The departments and agencies that take political direction from the President, including the 14 cabinet-level departments, constitute the executive branch of the federal government. “The executive branch” is not a ...

Subjects: Politics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.