Faeroe Islands

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A Danish colony since 1380 consisting of 22 Atlantic islands situated halfway between Iceland and the UK. The British occupied them on 12 April 1940 following the German occupation of Denmark. They became self-governing in 1948.


Subjects: Second World War.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.