family life cycle

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The six stages of family life based on demographic data: (1) young single people; (2) young couples with no children; (3) young couples with youngest child under six years; (4) couples with dependent children; (5) older couples with no children at home; (6) older single people. These groups have been useful in marketing and advertising for defining the markets for certain goods and services, as each group has its own specific and distinguishable needs and interests.

Subjects: Marketing.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.