Fearful Symmetries

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Ballet in one act with choreography by P. Martins and music by John Adams. Premiered 3 May 1990 by New York City Ballet at New York State Theater, New York. It is set to Adams's 1988 score of the same title. Other versions include Doug Varone (Rise, 1993), A. Page (Royal Ballet, 1994), and C. d'Amboise (Synchronicities, Royal Ballet of Flanders, 1999).

Subjects: Dance.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.