feast cycle in art

'feast cycle in art' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The canonical cycle of the Twelve Feasts (Dodecaorton) became the subject of wooden icons, diptychs, polyptychs, and icons of ivory or steatite from the 11th century. In the 12th century ...

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.