Fellowship of Australian Writers

Related Overviews

Joseph Furphy (1843—1912) writer

Literary Awards


'Fellowship of Australian Writers' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Known also as the FAW, was formally inaugurated in Sydney on 23 November 1928. Claims have been advanced for both Roderic Quinn and Mary Gilmore as its founder but it ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.