federal judicial system

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The judicial system of the United States has three levels: the Supreme Court at the top, the 13 Courts of Appeals in the middle, and the 94 district courts and several specialized courts at the bottom.


Subjects: Politics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.