Fennimore and Gerda

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in 11 pictures (scenes) by Delius to his own libretto after Jens Peter Jacobsen's novel Niels Lyhne (1880) (Frankfurt, 1919). The intermezzo performed as a concert item is based on material in the last scene.


Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.