Five Civilized Tribes

Related Overviews


'Five Civilized Tribes' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Warfare and Defence


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The Cherokee, Choctaw, Creek, Chickasaw, and Seminole Indian tribes of the southeastern United States, all of which were involuntarily removed to the Oklahoma Territory in accordance with the Indian Removal Act of 1830.


Subjects: Warfare and Defence.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.