‘five fires’ doctrine

'‘five fires’ doctrine' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Hinduism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A teaching given in the Bṛhadāraṇyaka (6.2.8ff.) and Chāndogya (5.4ff.) Upaniṣads in which the natural and human life-cycles are depicted in sacrificial terms.

Subjects: Hinduism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.