Five Supreme Beings

Related Overviews


'Five Supreme Beings' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Religion


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(pañca paramesthin, those at the highest stage),

the five exemplary modes of being for Jains. Highest are the tirthaṅkaras; next are the siddhas, the liberated souls (jīva); then the guides ...

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.