Five Tudor Portraits

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Choral suite in 5 movements by Vaughan Williams for mez., bar., ch., and orch. Comp. 1935. Texts are from the poetry of John Skelton (1460–1529) incl. ‘The Tunning of Elinor Rumming’ and the ‘Lament for Philip Sparrow’. F.p. Norwich 1936, London 1937.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.