Shelby Foote


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


Mississippi-born author whose novels include Tournament (1949), Follow Me Down (1950), and Love in a Dry Season (1951), a trilogy depicting changed ways of life on a cotton plantation ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.