Four Schumann Pieces

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Ballet in one act with choreography by van Manen, music by Schumann and design by Jean-Paul Vroom. Premiered 31 Jan. 1975 by the Royal Ballet at Covent Garden, London, with Dowell, Penney, Collier, and Eagling. A plotless setting of Schumann's String Quartet in A major, Op. 41, No. 3. It was revived for Dutch National Ballet and National Ballet of Canada in 1976.

Subjects: Dance.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.