Freytag's pyramid

'Freytag's pyramid' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Media Studies


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A sequence of five structural phases in a drama: introduction,rising action,climax,falling action, and catastrophe. Compare classical narrative structure.

Subjects: Media Studies.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.