French Community

Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing these subjects:

  • Contemporary History (Post 1945)
  • World History


Quick Reference

A political union superseding the French Union, established by France in 1958 and comprising metropolitan France, its overseas departments and territories, and seven former French colonies in Africa, namely, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Gabon, Madagascar, and Senegal.

Subjects: Contemporary History (Post 1945) — World History.

Reference entries