Friedenspreis des deutschen Buchhandels

Related Overviews

Martin Buber (1878—1965) Israeli religious philosopher, born in Austria

Albert Schweitzer (1875—1965) German theologian, musician, and medical missionary, born in Alsace

Hermann Hesse (1877—1962) German-born Swiss novelist and poet

Tilman Riemenschneider (c. 1460—1531)

See all related overviews in Oxford Index » »


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Quick Reference

International peace award established in 1949. Each year, during the Frankfurt Book Fair, the Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels awards a prize of €25,000 to individuals who further the cause of peace through literary, scientific, and artistic activities.


Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries